Our research activity has experienced extremely strong growth, both
in volume and significance. We look forward to continuing success in the future, as we strive to build strong alliances and consolidate our niche areas

Our Experts

FOUNDING DIRECTOR

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Emeritus Prof. Dr. Faizah Binti Mohd Sharoum

09-668 5013

09-6683354

faizah@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Fish Parasitology/Fish Disease, Marine Biotechnology

DIRECTOR

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Mohd Tajuddin Bin Abdullah

 09-668 3128

  09-668 3354

 mohd.tajuddin@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Biodiversity, Zoology, Mammalogy

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

(LAKE, WETLAND AND ISLAND ECOSYSTEM)

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jamilah Binti Mohd. Salim @ Halim

 09-668 3482

  09-668 3354

jamilah@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Forest Ecology, Coastal Vegetation, Botany, Plant Pathology
  

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

(SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT)

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Nor Hayati Binti Sa’at (Sabbatical Leave)

 09-668 3198

  09-668 3354

norhayati@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Development Sociology

ACTING DEPUTY DIRECTOR

(SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT) &

PROGRAM CHAIR OF LAKESHORE AND MOUNTAIN COMMUNITY RESEARCH

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Khatijah Binti Omar

 09-668 3184

  09-668 3354

khatijah@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Human Resource Management
  

PROGRAM CHAIR OF COASTAL AND ISLAND COMMUNITY RESEARCH

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Hazman bin Samsudin

 09-668 3868

  09-668 3354

hazman.s@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Economy – Finance, International Trade, Econometrics

PROGRAM CHAIR OF ENVIRONMENT RESEARCH

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Jarina Binti Mohd Jani

 09-668 3220

  09-668 3354

jarina@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Human Geography – Human Ecology

PROGRAM CHAIR OF CONSERVATION SCIENCE RESEARCH

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Amirrudin Bin Ahmad

 09-668 3252

  09-668 3354

amirrudin@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Biodiversity, Ecology

LECTURER

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Bryan Raveen Nelson A/L Nelson Bernett

016-5495868

  09-668 3354

bryan.nelson@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Aquatic Science, Conservation Science
 

LECTURER (DUAL APPOINTMENT)

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Chong Ju Lian

 09-668 3462

  09-668 3354

julian@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Zoology, Genetic, Conservation Biology
 

LECTURER (DUAL APPOINTMENT)

KENYIR RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Dr. Muhammad Abi Sofian Bin Abdul Halim

 09-668 4805

  09-668 3354

abi.sofian@umt.edu.my

Expertise
Social Entrepreneurship – Rural Entrepreneurship, Creative Business, Sustainable Livelihood
IPK ASSOCIATE FELLOW
1 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhamad Safiih bin Lola Associate Fellow (PPIMG, UMT)
2 Assoc. Prof Dr. Marzuki bin Ismail Associate Fellow (PPSMS, UMT)
3 Dr. Nor Zalipah binti Mohamed Associate Fellow (PPSMS, UMT)
4 Dr. Nor Hayati binti Mohd Yusof Associate Fellow (PPSTM, UMT)
5 Dr. Nazli bin Aziz Associate Fellow (PPPSE, UMT)
6 Dr. Asma’ binti Ali Associate Fellow (PPSTM, UMT)
7 Dr. Kalsitinoor bin Set Associate Fellow (PPPPM, UMT)
8 Dr. Siti Salina Abdullah Associate Fellow (PPPSE, UMT)
9 Dr. Sh Marzety Adibah binti Al-Sayed Mohamad Associate Fellow (PPPSE, UMT)
10 Dr. Jayaraj Vijaya Kumaran Associate Fellow (UMK)
11 Dr. Jeffrine Rovie Ryan Japning Associate Fellow (PERHILITAN)
12 Dr. Salleh bin Daim Associate Fellow (UiTM)